My Introduction
I searched for an Introduction thread and was unable to find one. Anyway, I've been playing this fine game for about 3 years. I'm proud to say that AC was the FIRST multiplayer fps game I had ever played.
I'm a Mac user but I like to think of myself as a semi-hardcore gamer, if that makes any sense. Along with Assautcube I play Warsow (almost never) and UrbanTerror (when Steam crashes) as well as TF2 and pretty much all other Source engine games.

I haven't played in a few months because I'v been banned from one of my favorite servers. I dont troll, spam, or grief but nevertheless I was permabanned.

It all started one day on ac_toxic; I threw a frag grenade close to the blue team spawn. Through a glitch or an incredible amount of luck, the grenade got stuck inside a small crack in the wall that the mappers had stuck in for effect I guess.
Coincidentally that grenade gave me a triple kill. The three people who were gibbed by a seemingly magical grenade accused me of hacking. I thought they were joking so I played along sarcastically, but then I realized they really believed I was a hacker and I tried defending myself. nextthing I know, I'm pbanned.

Anyway these forums look rather nice.

Elsewhere on the Internet (not to be a spam bot or anything) I moderate a board of a pretty cool, upstart new gaming community forum called Thrive. It's at doctorrandom.com/forums until we get a new sitehost. It's pretty chill and I like it a lot. We want to expand our member base so it would be cool if some of you checked it out. Don't expect any hardcore AC discussion, though.
Thanks given by:
Welcome. :D

Warsow doesn't work for me :(
Thanks given by:
(30 Jul 11, 05:53PM)Uberdeath Wrote: Anyway, I've been playing this fine game for about 3 years. I'm proud to say that AC was the FIRST multiplayer fps game I had ever played.
Don't expect any hardcore AC discussion, though.