Make amends?
The people at RCA (I know you don't want us to mention the name here) want to make amends with you guys. We are working hard at replacing copyrighted materials (I'm a modeler) and hopefully you will no longer hate us when we are finished with that.
Thanks given by:
Posting just to say not every member here blindly hates you.

That said, replacing copyrighted materials would be a step in the right direction, though some of our members can be very opinionated.
Thanks given by:
It's great to know that a few AC players understand.
Thanks given by:
Well, the good horse can be decided at the end of the race, so...
Thanks given by:
Why treat it like a race? Why would it have to be a competition?
Thanks given by:
He meant that you can make amends.
Thanks given by:
Im not real clear why a game was even made that didnt have explicit approval by the authors of copyrighted content. (Im pretty ambivalent to acr btw) It seems like a lot of the trouble comes from the 'makers' of the code not having a solid idea of what licensing truly entailed.

I remember reading somewhere some rhetoric from victor about how much o the content could fall under fair use, but the rhetoric he was using was quite weak.

Anyway, i think many people in the community would rather not hear about a game we have no desire to play. Sure there are some people who play both and thats great, but when you all come here to remind us you exist, it just seems like a cry for help.
Thanks given by:
If ACR was done on Cube 2 and maybe with a different name, then people would take it seriously.
Thanks given by:
Because ACR had a bad start and took copyrights originally it leaves a bad taste in everyones mouth.
I have tried it before, I am not just being "one of those people". It has a couple good ideas, but it went about it the wrong way.
Thanks given by:
(22 Aug 13, 07:30AM)guywarblu Wrote: We are working hard at replacing copyrighted materials

Who's stuff are you going to steal this time?