Map requirements for 1.1?
Hello AC commnunity,
I'm a little new to the map making biz :) well i want to make a map that will work in 1.1 . So far, the biggest size I can have that will work is 6, but i would like it to be bigger, like an 8. What are the map density requirements? Also, when I built on the size 6 map and lowered the floor, it became unplayable in all the modes beside coopedit.

Basically, what is the maximum length, width, height, and cube distances between pickups?

thanks,
{FsC}fragBike
Thanks given by:
Someone answer this!
Thanks given by:
^like
Thanks given by:
Read this:
http://akimbo.in/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7...2219#p2219

And check/compare the official maps...
TwinTowers, HeadShot City, Skycraper... and so on, will not exist anymore in AC
Thanks given by:
why no more of the best maps??? ahh that sucks oh well

i dont really see what that has to do with my question brahma. can you just tell me the requirements? thanks
Thanks given by:
The requirements are:

- You cannot have a big open area in your map more than 10000 cubes
- You cannot have a high ceil mean value (not greater than 30 cubes over all map)
- You cannot have pick ups too close each other (the exceptions are health pack and pistol clips, which can stay 3 cubes)
- The same for the flags... at least 30 cubes

Note, as we find more crap maps in 1.1, we create more restrictions to block these maps... so, read Mr.Floppy manual for more info...
Thanks given by:
ok thanks a bunch. what defines "big open area?"

i will read the manual once again.
Thanks given by:
(12 Aug 10, 04:24AM)JGAN Wrote: ok thanks a bunch. what defines "big open area?"

i will read the manual once again.

Like Headshot City, it's a HUGE big ass map
Thanks given by:
like how many square cubes? and i liked headshot city... :P
Thanks given by:
Hm, is Robins_Oasis_1.1 a "hated" (or "bad") map? Just wondering.
Thanks given by: