Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
ACWC Stats
http://acwcstats.tk/

I'll be keeping track of stats in ACWC through this Google Doc (which is a pain in the ass for me to use, but I think it's the best option in this circumstance).

Contact me here or in IRC if you have any feedback or suggestions.

It's not completely finished yet, but I'll be done in the next few days. Stuff I'm working on is in the to-do list on the title page.
Thanks given by:
+1 for the quote at the bottom. If there was more time I'd suggest something like what w00p.ac has, where you can view stats for each game, but it's a bit too late, and would limit people to certain "official" ACWC servers.
Thanks given by:
The scoreboard tab will keep record of every match.
Thanks given by:
I wish there was a way of doing it without using google docs. Still, it's a great idea.
Thanks given by:
There are many ways of doing it without using Google Docs, but I'm no website designer.
Thanks given by:
Something that parses the demos and produces stats would be better.
Something that broadcast in game data on the fly would be even better.
Thanks given by:
Well if you could have a log parser reading the log produced by a server on the fly, that could be ok. The only problem would be that the only parser that I have access to would read whole server logs, and wouldn't be able to differentiate between games. If you wanted it, ask f0r3v3r, he did the bulk of the work, maybe someone could try and design a front end webpage to it. We've got two weeks, which isn't much time, but one big effort could get us over the line. I can try and take another look at the logparser to see if I can maybe set a feature up where it writes out and then clears all the stats when it sees the end of a game.

EDIT: This might take a bit of time, I need to get my private key for the server off of a hard drive sitting in a computer in the cupboard.
Thanks given by:
Nice job!
Thanks given by: