Hey y'all.
You last visited: 29 Nov 13

FFS. I'm not sure if anyone outside of Undead remembers me.

Anyway, what's new? If I were to start playing again, would I have to learn a new meta? Is there a 1v1 ladder or tournament setup yet? Is ac_mines + abusing AR still the #1 setup?
Thanks given by:
I have no idea who you are
Thanks given by:
Hey, it's the guy that accidentally gave out his phone number several years ago.
Thanks given by:
Impakt'd.. hmm..
Nope, doesn't ring a bell.
<3
Thanks given by:
(11 Jun 15, 06:07AM)Impakt Wrote: If I were to start playing again, would I have to learn a new meta? Is there a 1v1 ladder or tournament setup yet? Is ac_mines + abusing AR still the #1 setup?

Hi + wb even though I don't actually know you :)

I started playing in mid-1.1 so maybe I'm unaware, but purely out of curiosity: was ac_mines and abusing AR ever the #1 setup? 

Anyway nowadays the smg is the strongest weapon in the game by a significant margin, although you can still use AR and do perfectly well with it if you're good enough. sniper/shotgun/carbine are mainly used as situational guns, they're all better in some aspects but weaker in others and that trade-off generally makes people take an auto weapon for the sake of consistency when playing competitive games. 

As for tournaments, this year's ACWC comprises of several events including a 1v1 tournament so if you're into some competition I'd probably suggest getting involved in that somehow. People still play clanmatches but there's no official "clan competition" or tournament taking place atm.

And finally, if you're looking for |oNe| members, the best way to reach them is probably via teamspeak and not IRC, your best chance of finding them is probably @ ts-rc.tk.
Thanks given by:
Never heard of you bro.
Thanks given by:
The Super Administrator http://o-n-e.co.nr/
Thanks given by:
I guess you haven't made much of an impakt on the community
Thanks given by: