fatal error maprot unavailable HELP!
I want to set up a server on my home pc so i can connect to it on the school pcs, but i get this error when turning on the ac_server.exe file in win_32
I haven't edited anything in servercmdline.txt so i dont know whats wrong, do i have to add the path to it if so how?

I am a complete noob so the server documentation just left me confused :)

Thanks for any help!
Thanks given by:
This is what you get?
Dec 04 19:52:01 logging local AssaultCube server (version 1202, protocol 1201/104) now..
Dec 04 19:52:01 could not read config file 'config/maprot.cfg'
Dec 04 19:52:01 ERROR: AssaultCube fatal error: maprot unavailable

simple.. place a maprot.cfg on the config folder.
Thanks given by:
pls start the server with the appropriate script (instead of just running the binary)

also - do you think it's agood idea to run a server, given you are a "complete noob" who can't read the docs?
Thanks given by:
(05 Dec 14, 01:29PM)stef Wrote: pls start the server with the appropriate script (instead of just running the binary)

also - do you think it's agood idea to run a server, given you are a "complete noob" who can't read the docs?

What can go wrong? ive setup a source server
Thanks given by:
If you run a server, you are obliged to administrate it properly. How do you plan to do that, without reading documentation?
Thanks given by:
(04 Dec 14, 11:53PM)MPx Wrote: This is what you get?

Dec 04 19:52:01 logging local AssaultCube server (version 1202, protocol 1201/104) now..
Dec 04 19:52:01 could not read config file 'config/maprot.cfg'
Dec 04 19:52:01 ERROR: AssaultCube fatal error: maprot unavailable

simple.. place a maprot.cfg on the config folder.

i have got a maprot.cfg in the config folder
Thanks given by:
(05 Dec 14, 07:39PM)stef Wrote: If you run a server, you are obliged to administrate it properly. How do you plan to do that, without reading documentation?