Posts: 560
Threads: 10
Joined: Jan 2011
01 Jan 12, 09:06AM
(This post was last modified: 01 Jan 12, 09:10AM by Frogulis.)
Evenin'.
I recently recompiled AC (for the purposes of ensuring that my response to
this thread was semi-useful and seeing if I remembered how to do it) and I seem to have lost AC's console output to the terminal window.
I haven't edited the batch file in any way (adding 'start' etc.) so I'm going to assume it's part of the compiling process.
Has this been removed from the source (like in SVN) or have I done something wrong?
EDIT: I also can't close AC by closing the command window.
I'm using 64 bit Windows 7.
Posts: 1,436
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
If you generate lots of output, e.g. by doing
[cubescript]/loop i 10 [echo "1234567890"][/cubescript]
does something come up after a while or does it stay empty?
Posts: 560
Threads: 10
Joined: Jan 2011
01 Jan 12, 12:20PM
(This post was last modified: 01 Jan 12, 12:21PM by Frogulis.)
Nothing at all, other than the executable filename and the pause prompt.
Posts: 3,780
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
What a wimpy script. Try this one:
[cubescript]
loop i 8 [
loop j 8 [
loop k 8 [echo $i $j $k]]]
[/cubescript]
But also, just to make sure... Does the text show up on the in-game text console and not the Windows terminal, or is it omitted from both?
Have you tried compiling again (delete the object files to make sure they aren't the wrong ones)?
Posts: 1,436
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
(01 Jan 12, 12:20PM)Frogulis Wrote: Nothing at all, other than the executable filename and the pause prompt.
Then try with 100, or 1000, or try V-Man's script :P I just want to make sure it's not a buffering issue.
Posts: 560
Threads: 10
Joined: Jan 2011
I tried it with Bukz's
aimbot script. There was no command window output.
In-game console is working fine.
When it was compiling again, I got a warning from console.cpp:
console.cpp: In member function 'void console::toggleconsole()':
console.cpp:26:45: warning: operation on '((console*)this)->console::fullconsole' may be undefined
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
That function wouldn't modify the out of game console. It would toggle the ingame console. I'm pretty sure :P
Posts: 560
Threads: 10
Joined: Jan 2011
02 Jan 12, 03:58AM
(This post was last modified: 02 Jan 12, 04:01AM by Frogulis.)
That sounds about right (as that's what toggleconsole does :P), but it's somewhat related and it was the only warning I got so I thought it worth mentioning.
On an unrelated note, how does the code set functions that are accessible from AC. Is there some sort of table of built in commands and their relevant functions?
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
COMMAND and COMMANDN are macros that define cubescript idents.
COMMAND(myident, ARG_3STR);
Makes myident execute the C++ function "myident" with the three arguments being strings.
COMMANDN(myotherident, myident, ARG_3STR);
makes myotherident execute the C++ function "myident" with the three arguments being strings.
There is also ARG_NONE, ARG_1INT, ARG_1STR, and such.
Posts: 560
Threads: 10
Joined: Jan 2011
Thanks :D
Does something like
COMMAND(myident, ARG_1INT, ARG_1STR);
work?
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
Nope, just use strings and ATOI.