Posts: 799
Threads: 52
Joined: Jan 2011
27 Jan 12, 10:03PM
(This post was last modified: 27 Jan 12, 11:03PM by Roflcopter.)
In Linux Alt-Tab is disabled in fullscreen. But it's easy to exit fullscreen with the following script:
[cubescript]bind l [if ($fullscreen) [fullscreen 0] [fullscreen 1]][/cubescript]
Simply press L to exit fullscreen and then you can Alt-Tab between windows. Selecting the AC window and pressing L will enter fullscreen again.
Posts: 205
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
(27 Jan 12, 10:03PM)Roflcopter Wrote: [cubescript]bind l [if ($fullscreen) [fullscreen 0] [fullscreen 0]][/cubescript]
[cubescript]bind l [if $fullscreen [fullscreen 0] [fullscreen 1]][/cubescript]
:D
Posts: 799
Threads: 52
Joined: Jan 2011
27 Jan 12, 11:06PM
(This post was last modified: 27 Jan 12, 11:12PM by Roflcopter.)
(27 Jan 12, 10:19PM)macm Wrote: ...
I should just copy and paste from my saved.cfg. Anyway, fixed now; thanks.
Posts: 1,331
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
[cubescript]checkstr = [
if (|| (strcmp $arg1 $arg2) (strcmp $arg1 $arg3)) [ result 1 ] [
result 0
]
]
if_ = [
if (!= (findlist "OR || AND && BUT_NOT &!" $arg2) -1) [
if (checkstr $arg2 OR "||") [
if (|| $arg1 $arg3) $arg4 $arg5
]
if (checkstr $arg2 AND "&&") [
if (&& $arg1 $arg3) $arg4 $arg5
]
if (checkstr $arg2 BUT_NOT "&!") [
if (&& $arg1 (! $arg3)) $arg4 $arg5
]
] [ if $arg1 $arg2 $arg3 ]
]
// Examples to show how the same statement can be written differently:
// if_ 0 OR 1 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ 0 || 1 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ (= 0 1) OR (= 0 0) [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ (= 0 1) || (= 0 0) [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ 1 AND 1 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yeo
// if_ 1 && 1 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ (= 0 0) AND (= 1 1) [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ (= 0 0) && (= 1 1) [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ 1 BUT_NOT 0 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ 1 &! 0 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ (= 0 0) BUT_NOT (= 0 1) [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ (= 0 0) &! (= 0 1) [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// if_ 1 [ echo yep ] [ echo nope ] // output: yep
// Another argument can be used on all statements to function as a trailing else. (The "[ echo nope ]" code blocks above demonstrate this.)[/cubescript]
Posts: 112
Threads: 8
Joined: Dec 2011
Once again, roflcopter is my frickin' hero.
Posts: 2,230
Threads: 32
Joined: Jun 2011
i saw someone using a script lately that everytime he scored a flag, there was this message like /me scored like a BAWS
i searched for it sometime but i cant find it. so if anyone has a little time to make it it would be awesome!
thankyou in advance!
Posts: 124
Threads: 24
Joined: Mar 2011
what about a script that if u get kicked you automatly say "fuck of you damn pieces of shit" or "Ill be back".Guys who are in the server should see it it.
another idea
lets say that we have TOSOK game in ac_desert and thers a team killer.he gets kick and it would be awesome if there would appear his name like
[kicked guys name] justr got kicked
and there is that laughing sound in the backround
what do u think
Posts: 112
Threads: 8
Joined: Dec 2011
(13 Feb 12, 08:03PM)xdEpicZombie Wrote: what about a script that if u get kicked you automatly say "fuck of you damn pieces of shit" or "Ill be back".Guys who are in the server should see it it.
I hope you're trolling, dude.
On my server that would promptly turn your kick to a ban.
Posts: 1,212
Threads: 32
Joined: Nov 2011
(13 Feb 12, 08:03PM)xdEpicZombie Wrote: lets say that we have TOSOK game in ac_desert and thers a team killer.he gets kick and it would be awesome if there would appear his name like
[kicked guys name] justr got kicked
and there is that laughing sound in the backround
what do u think
That doesn't sound at all awesome, or funny, or even slightly like a good idea to me. It sounds immature and unnecessary, good luck finding someone to make a script for that (which would have to be integrated to a server I'm assuming).
(13 Feb 12, 08:07PM)MasterKaen Wrote: (13 Feb 12, 08:03PM)xdEpicZombie Wrote: what about a script that if u get kicked you automatly say "fuck of you damn pieces of shit" or "Ill be back".Guys who are in the server should see it it.
I hope you're trolling, dude.
On my server that would promptly turn your kick to a ban.
+1 to MK. Also I'm pretty sure any server admin would ban you for using something like that. But it made me lol.
Posts: 1,504
Threads: 34
Joined: Jun 2013
(16 Feb 12, 12:01AM)Vanqu!sh Wrote: +1 to MK.
I wonder if I was the only one who thought he was talking about Mr. Kell.
MaK or MasK for Mister Kaen here? So we do not get confuddled?
Posts: 865
Threads: 35
Joined: Dec 2010
or just look at who he was talking to/quoting?
Posts: 198
Threads: 9
Joined: Aug 2011
(13 Feb 12, 08:03PM)xdEpicZombie Wrote: what about a script that if u get kicked you automatly say "fuck of you damn pieces of shit" or "Ill be back".Guys who are in the server should see it it.
finally someone requests a REAL script
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
Does anyone know if it is possible that through CubeScript a person can click an option and a specified text copies to his/her clipboard?
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
nope, you could possibly have a CubeScript copy and paste function (which would be clunky and bad), but nothing operating past CubeScript.
Posts: 1,436
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
You mean copy to the system-wide clipboard, or just within AC? Also, what kind of text would you want to copy?
Posts: 1,504
Threads: 34
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
18 Feb 12, 07:02PM
(This post was last modified: 18 Feb 12, 07:02PM by #M|A#Wolf.)
I was thinking server IP's, and the system-wide clipboard.
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
/copywhois 5
Would be nice, copies the IP from a whois to the clipboard.
Posts: 1,318
Threads: 76
Joined: Apr 2011
18 Feb 12, 09:38PM
(This post was last modified: 18 Feb 12, 09:39PM by Cleaner.)
(18 Feb 12, 09:27PM)Ronald_Reagan Wrote: /copywhois 5
Would be nice, copies the IP from a whois to the clipboard. Good idea RR
Including anything related to that cn within that game, justin bieber!
EDIT: I meant justin case
Posts: 78
Threads: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
In the knife script does it go straight from weapon to the knifing movement or is it just auto switch knife then auto switch back?
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
(19 Feb 12, 02:21AM)ProSmoke Wrote: In the knife script does it go straight from weapon to the knifing movement or is it just auto switch knife then auto switch back? When you click it just changes your weapon to knife and then click to to go back.
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2012
(19 Feb 12, 02:58AM)#M|A#Wolf Wrote: (19 Feb 12, 02:21AM)ProSmoke Wrote: In the knife script does it go straight from weapon to the knifing movement or is it just auto switch knife then auto switch back? When you click it just changes your weapon to knife and then click to to go back.
you can change for knife and make 1 quick attack just after your change if u hold the key, then click to go back to previous weapon.
Or just change and go back without hold.
[cubescript]bind Q [if (= (currentprimary) (curweapon)) [weapon 0;attack] [primary]][/cubescript]
Posts: 881
Threads: 74
Joined: Mar 2011
I´m sorry to ask, but, Its no use going through all the 33 pages of scripts, and Im in the need miss some of my previous installation scripts, which got lost :(
-Bloq Mayus Alarm sound (the one made for MG?) [Very important , should be included in next version, XD]
-Delayed vote script , for obvious use.
-Damage dealt with weapons, including pistol? I had this but with the pistol it didnt seem to work.
-Damage dealt with nades. [Very useful , specially in LSS for knowing when to knife your opponent]
Posts: 2,067
Threads: 11
Joined: Jun 2010
^ Why don't you use the search? :|
Posts: 881
Threads: 74
Joined: Mar 2011
@Orynge:
I have tried before posting, believe me.
I type "bloq Mayus" in the search function and it redirects to the script thread all right, but it doesnt go to the actual post with the script, but to the 1st page. I know its in there, but 33 pages... Maybe im using it wrong?
Posts: 1,436
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
In the search options, select "Show results as posts" (right column).
Posts: 881
Threads: 74
Joined: Mar 2011
Lifesaving... thx! (Paul is big n00b)
Posts: 762
Threads: 120
Joined: May 2011
26 Feb 12, 07:36PM
(This post was last modified: 26 Feb 12, 07:39PM by MerCyKiL.)
(20 Jun 10, 04:48PM)a_slow_old_man Wrote: 3. Zoom script by stef:
[cubescript]//zoom script by stef with fog 1024 trick added, a must for a sniper
alias adjustsens [
scopefov 40
scopesensscale = (divf $scopefov $fov)
]
alias altaction_4 [ alias oldfog $fog;fog 1024
adjustsens; domodifier 1; zoom 1;
onrelease [ zoom 0; adjustsens; fog $oldfog ]
]
alias delta_game_1 [
if (= $arg1 1) [
if (> $scopefov 5) [scopefov (- $scopefov 5) ]
][
if (< $scopefov 60) [scopefov (+ $scopefov 5) ]
];
sensitivity (divf (*f (*f $oldsens $scopesensscale) $scopefov) 40)
][/cubescript]
With this script you can zoom with your sniper. Just scroll with your scrollwheel while you scope.
Mod Edit: Upgraded [noparse][code] tags to [cubescript][/noparse] tags
i tried putting this in teh scripts folder. i saw that i needed to add "execdir scripts" in order for any script to work. but i copy and pasted it in the autoexec.cfg and this script does not seem to work. when i scroll in scope, it just changes my weapon. any suggestions? i have a mac
im probably just being a complete dumbass but yea...i got no idea what im doing here...
Posts: 50
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2012
hey, im pretty.. im mean mega.. noob, and i was wondering how to use the script, cause that switch to pistl when out of ammo one sounds really neat
Posts: 2,067
Threads: 11
Joined: Jun 2010
(21 Mar 12, 06:03AM)Spicy_Orange1 Wrote: ... If you have Windows, the simplest way to install a script is to copy and paste inside your autoexec.cfg (openable with Notepad), which is in AssaultCube_v1.1>config.
|