Posts: 234
Threads: 15
Joined: Jun 2010
Just wondering, is there any way I can change the text colour in-game to another? Example, I'd like to have 'You fragged ______' come up in red instead of the yellow we have now.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out. :)
Posts: 208
Threads: 35
Joined: Jul 2010
yes you can.
while ingame do
/changethetextcolor red
then after you do that, you have to jump 5 times, and shoot twice with the sniper rifle and it will be red ;D
your welcome
Posts: 234
Threads: 15
Joined: Jun 2010
I don't get it. Why post that?
Posts: 178
Threads: 16
Joined: Oct 2010
(22 Nov 10, 08:11AM)BrickSquad Wrote: yes you can.
while ingame do
/changethetextcolor red
then after you do that, you have to jump 5 times, and shoot twice with the sniper rifle and it will be red ;D
your welcome
(thumbsup) nice:)
Posts: 455
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
(22 Nov 10, 08:11AM)BrickSquad Wrote: yes you can.
while ingame do
/changethetextcolor red
then after you do that, you have to jump 5 times, and shoot twice with the sniper rifle and it will be red ;D
your welcome
holy crap it works :O
Posts: 162
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2010
Here is something simuler to what your talking about, maybe you could mod it if its ok with Panda.
http://mysick.tk/index.php?site=forum_topic&topic=384
Posts: 1,039
Threads: 77
Joined: Jun 2010
22 Nov 10, 02:05PM
(This post was last modified: 22 Nov 10, 02:10PM by RandumKiwi.)
(22 Nov 10, 07:40AM)Cactus Wrote: Just wondering, is there any way I can change the text colour in-game to another? Example, I'd like to have 'You fragged ______' come up in red instead of the yellow we have now.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out. :)
Yes, this could be changed very easily... in the source code.
Go grab the source, open clientgame.cpp and find these lines:
if(pl==player1) outf("\f2you were %s by teammate %s", death, aname);
if(pl==player1) outf("\f2you were %s by %s", death, aname);
... then change the number of the "\f" part to the appropriate colour you desire (see http://assault.cubers.net/docs/colouredtext.txt for numbers), compile, and viola.
Posts: 242
Threads: 14
Joined: Jul 2010
(22 Nov 10, 02:05PM)RandumKiwi Wrote: (22 Nov 10, 07:40AM)Cactus Wrote: Just wondering, is there any way I can change the text colour in-game to another? Example, I'd like to have 'You fragged ______' come up in red instead of the yellow we have now.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out. :)
Yes, this could be changed very easily... in the source code.
Go grab the source, open clientgame.cpp and find these lines:
if(pl==player1) outf("\f2you were %s by teammate %s", death, aname);
if(pl==player1) outf("\f2you were %s by %s", death, aname);
... then change the number of the "\f" part to the appropriate colour you desire (see http://assault.cubers.net/docs/colouredtext.txt for numbers), compile, and viola. I sincerely hope that your post will not be used as an excuse for using a modified client :)
Posts: 1,436
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
Oh noes, that's modified gameplay! Haxxor!
Posts: 178
Threads: 16
Joined: Oct 2010
(22 Nov 10, 02:05PM)RandumKiwi Wrote: (22 Nov 10, 07:40AM)Cactus Wrote: Just wondering, is there any way I can change the text colour in-game to another? Example, I'd like to have 'You fragged ______' come up in red instead of the yellow we have now.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out. :)
Yes, this could be changed very easily... in the source code.
Go grab the source, open clientgame.cpp and find these lines:
if(pl==player1) outf("\f2you were %s by teammate %s", death, aname);
if(pl==player1) outf("\f2you were %s by %s", death, aname);
... then change the number of the "\f" part to the appropriate colour you desire (see http://assault.cubers.net/docs/colouredtext.txt for numbers), compile, and viola.
viola?? , maybe VOILA:D?
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
I like violas.
Perhaps way too much.
Anyways, this is another thing I would like localized.
Posts: 234
Threads: 15
Joined: Jun 2010
So I'm not allowed to do it...? It looks a little too difficult anyway. I thought considering it was only cosmetic it would be a little simpler. Oh well. :)
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
Your allowed to do it. It doesn't give you an unfair advantage. Though I think it would be too much work.
Posts: 481
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
23 Nov 10, 03:32AM
(This post was last modified: 23 Nov 10, 03:33AM by JGAN.)
(23 Nov 10, 01:41AM)Ronald_Reagan Wrote: I like violas.
Perhaps way too much.
Anyways, this is another thing I would like localized.
How can you tell when a violist is playing out of tune?
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
(23 Nov 10, 03:32AM)JGAN Wrote: How can you tell when a violist is playing out of tune? Pigs flying.
Posts: 481
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
(23 Nov 10, 07:03AM)Ronald_Reagan Wrote: (23 Nov 10, 03:32AM)JGAN Wrote: How can you tell when a violist is playing out of tune? Pigs flying.
*BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ* bow is moving *corny laughter* x)
Posts: 2,387
Threads: 56
Joined: Aug 2010
23 Nov 10, 06:25PM
(This post was last modified: 23 Nov 10, 06:27PM by ExodusS.)
(22 Nov 10, 08:11AM)BrickSquad Wrote: /changethetextcolor red
then after you do that, you have to jump 5 times, and shoot twice with the sniper rifle and it will be red ;D
And for the blue i suggest that you have to crouch 5 times , knife 15 mates and headshot 2 RVSF blue bots? mmh :P
Posts: 591
Threads: 19
Joined: Jun 2010
25 Nov 10, 01:32AM
(This post was last modified: 25 Nov 10, 01:34AM by Alien.)
now seriously i don't remember exactly but by press left ctrl + L + number you changed color of text in command line but i cannot see it console and with names it doesn't work too, i think it worked a bit but i don't remember exactly if really
Posts: 1,331
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
25 Nov 10, 01:58AM
(This post was last modified: 25 Nov 10, 02:00AM by Bukz.)
Yes that would allow you to change the color of various text in-game, but color is not sent to the server via the say, or me commands AFAIK, and I think he means he wants to be able to change the color of the messages that "pop-up" on the HUD (you fragged X), not the console.
EDIT:
NINJA'D you V-Mang ♥♥♥
Posts: 3,780
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
in-game changing of console text can only be done to "echo" and "say" commands, as well as menu items; not default console messages.
|