Playing Maps
I got the maps to the new version, but now, why won't it let me play them online? And how can i play them online?
Thanks given by:
Upload the maps to the server files
Thanks given by:
How do i do that? sorry. i'm a complete noob
Thanks given by:
You have to own a server or have a friend server owner. You get the map files and put them into the /server/maps folder in assault cube 1.1
Thanks given by:
Or find a server that has a really loose map upload policy.
Vote your map in and it should automatically upload to such a server.
Thanks given by:
Take notice that some maps are blocked in 1.1 (e.g TwinTowers, HeadshotCity, etc)
As long as I can remember, these are things that are blocked if the maps have the following:
  • ceiling too high
  • map too big
  • pickups too close to each other (except health, and I think pistol clips?)
  • flags too close to each other
  • floor too low
Thanks given by:
(28 Aug 10, 09:09PM)|BC|Wolf Wrote: ...some maps are blocked in 1.1 (e.g TwinTowers, HeadshotCity, ...
...ac_industrialisies (by jiba/Sanzo/Brett), ac_fracht (Mr Floppy), apache (Muzzleflash), ac_nightshift (RaaM), ac_strike (TRA$H_PC)...
Thanks given by:
Does the server give any stats, etc as to why the map is not favourable?
Thanks given by:
(29 Aug 10, 01:07AM)jiba Wrote: Does the server give any stats, etc as to why the map is not favourable?

nope.
Thanks given by:
(28 Aug 10, 09:09PM)|BC|Wolf Wrote: Take notice that some maps are blocked in 1.1 (e.g TwinTowers, HeadshotCity, etc)
As long as I can remember, these are things that are blocked if the maps have the following:
  • ceiling too high
  • map too big
  • floor too low

Are there any other things that could be an issue, such as use of mapmodels?
Thanks given by:
(29 Aug 10, 06:18AM)jiba Wrote:
(28 Aug 10, 09:09PM)|BC|Wolf Wrote: Take notice that some maps are blocked in 1.1 (e.g TwinTowers, HeadshotCity, etc)
  • ceiling too high
  • map too big
  • floor too low