To put it bluntly
Lets get this straight first. I am not a programmer so I can't even begin to understand the complexities of making 2d game let alone a 3d multiplayer one.

Im sorry but 1.2.0.2 has ruined the assault cube experience for me. After several months of playing it, what I see is a game where the kill messages have changed and latency issues have arose that were not present in 1.0.1.4. I dare not say netcode because that might not be the cause because as I repeat again I am not a programmer. I get killed around walls, huge lag spikes on any network Im on, hits not registering, or registering maybe a second later, grenades exploding right next to someone and no hitsound. And before you say "its because you have high ping" in the previous version I had the same ping (around 300 ms) and none of this happened. Also in the previous version kill trades were extremely rare, again I am assuming assault cube uses hitscan, but in this version kill trades are common place. I even dare compare it BF4 network problems

If it aint broke dont fix it

BTW 1.0.1.4 is perfect in every single way compared to this build
Thanks given by:
Do you mean 1.0.4 or 1.1.0.4?
Thanks given by:
(12 Jun 15, 10:30AM)Orynge Wrote: Do you mean 1.0.4 or 1.1.0.4?

the one before 1.2.0.2
Thanks given by:
I was getting killed the other day from around walls when me and the guy killing me were in the high 200 milliseconds iirc. Me and that same guy had about three kill trades in a row at one stage which I've never experienced before. I was firing so long before he was too or so I thought which annoyed me when we'd both die.
Thanks given by:
Yeah i am not sure if it's my different internet or the code but the other day i was getting killed by robtics i took 3 -4 smg shots then got around a corner then after a good break of almost one complete second i took another 3-4 bullets and died, even with my same crappy internet in 1.1 it never felt like this
Thanks given by:
fix your net