People with some pc knowledge

Hey guys so i just got a new pc and its got a gtx 750. The thing is, my friend has a gtx 760, and runs the game at the same settings as me, but he gets 1000fps but i get 250? Also, we both run on 1080p and my drivers are up to date. Am i missing something?
Thanks given by:
inb4 Vanquish blows your mind with vast GPU knowledge...

You could probably understand pretty quickly by glancing over the information here...

But, I am no expert... However looking over specifications quickly, it seems to me that the 10 point difference in Model number is equivalent to a nearly doubled gain in performance specifications found in the 760 over the 750Ti.

If I have this right, you may simply be misled in to thinking that your 750 is that similar to the performance of your mate's 760...

Disclaimer: I may just be noob, but bored and taking a stab at it anyway >_>
Thanks given by:
Hmm i was sort of aware of this, but didnt expect a 750 fps difference haha
Thanks given by:
(13 Dec 14, 09:53PM)+f0r3v3r+ Wrote: If I have this right, you may simply be misled in to thinking that your 750 is that similar to the performance of your mate's 760...

Pretty much this. The 750 isn't an amazing card, even though it's pretty decent. Obviously there could be some other throttling issues with your CPU/PSU/etc, but I wouldn't be surprised if the 760 really is just that much better than the 750. One does cost like twice the price of the other, at least here in the UK anyway... :p
Thanks given by:
i'm not an expert but this doesn't make much sense.
i have a shitty ati 5700 and i still get like 300-600fps on most maps.

maybe try /maxfps 1000?
Thanks given by:
It depends on what settings he's running AC on, I guess. despite being like 4 years older, the 5770 is slightly faster than the 750, and the 5750 is slightly slower, idk which model you have.
Thanks given by:
Did you both check the fps on the same map/spots? Some maps have fps drops
Thanks given by: