Training with bots
i just started playing playing FPS games again last month and i chose AC for reasons not related to latency (no lie). Since then i've improved a little along the way and i've been mainly focusing on my aim which is the most lacking, i've also recently got a new mouse to replace my defective one so i suppose that i've improved moreso. although i did also recently change my sensitivity to something cool, i actually plan to stick wid it

after lurking the entire forums for a while i've acquired some ideas for new training methods and i think they'll be really helpful for my improvement.

two days ago i improved my record of 107 kills nd 50+ something deaths in a ten minute match of dm in Douze to 121 kills and 40+ something deaths. can anyone pls pley a game of dm in Douze wid the best (omnipotent) bots in a 10 minute match and post here. pls its only 10 minutes

also pls discuss training wid bots

ty
Thanks given by:
Quote:Latency:

Latency is a time interval between the stimulation and response, or, from a more general point of view, as a time delay between the cause and the effect of some physical change in the system being observed.

Also, wat. Training with actual players works better (duh).
Thanks given by:
if this is the extent of your intelligence no wonder im better then u
Thanks given by:
(18 Oct 14, 06:33AM)G1gantuan Wrote: if this is the extent of your intelligence no wonder im better then u

Ergh. Man. Now I'm going to have to apply ice to that burn.
Thanks given by:
(18 Oct 14, 06:39AM)Huntsman Wrote:
(18 Oct 14, 06:33AM)G1gantuan Wrote: if this is the extent of your intelligence no wonder im better then u

Ergh. Man. Now I'm going to have to apply ice to that burn.

don't take it too harshly. ur cool. k

EDIT:

im gonna go in-game now bye guests
Thanks given by:
I could be wrong but I believe I'm the only player that consistently "trains" with bots.

I apply the same concepts of practicing an instrument to practicing aim.

The method: