Traumatic Brain Injuries
Hi guys! So some of you may have noticed that I don't hang around much anymore either in game or on the forum. I suppose part of it was school and work related but my life changed profoundly this summer.

I worked in a warehouse and my job was to scan every single item in a 5-story aisle to put it into the company's inventory. So in early July, I was up on a forklift and lost balance. I fell 20 feet and my head hit an iron bar on the ground. I can't remember any of it; that's just what I've been told. I was taken to a hospital and underwent emergency surgery (doctor wasn't sure if I would live). Apparently, I suffered a subdural hematoma (blood clot in frontal lobe) and fractured my skull.

So it's been about two months. Not only did I survive but I sit here today able to walk, talk, eat, shit etc...Most of the physicians I've met with said that I am extremely lucky to be in the condition I am in right now, given the circumstances or my injuries. Unfortunately, I can't go back to school because, to relieve the swelling of my brain, part of my skull had to be tempoarily removed (lol).

TL;DR I suffered a traumatic brain injury this summer.

Anyways the reason why I made this thread was to see if anyone has had a similar expereince. Also, if you have had a severe injury, any type, that caused you to miss work/school for a couple months, WHAT DO YOU DO TO KEEP YOURSELF OCCUPIED?!? Bored as fuck.

Will post pics for justice if needed. Possibly thinking of coming back to AC just for shits and gigs.
Thanks given by:
I've had plenty of injuries but nothing close to what happened to you..

Welcome back I guess. ;D
Thanks given by:
If you were five stories up on a forklift instead of a scissor-lift you probably deserved to fall :3
Also how tall is the building if an aisle within is five stories tall????

</troll>
Thanks given by:
I fell on a plant pot when i was younger and cracked me skull open, thats about it for head injuries
Thanks given by: