Sniper tactics and other tips
Got any? :P
(Inb4 shotgun, smg and carbine tips)
This thread might benefit players who are new to the game.
I have some from my limited experience:
1. Aim
2. Don't stand still all the time
3. Don't run in straight when charging another person's base, strafing is better (move faster = people not hitting you as much = less death = more time alive = more chance to kill people)
4. Know when to die (i.e. take the hits for the flag carrier and possibly frag the attackers)
5. Pull out the pistol after you've fired a sniper shot, fire 2-3 bullets, then pull out the sniper again (still getting the hang of this)
6. Use the knife instead of the pistol when within range (and make sure!) (thanks FD*BigGunZ!) - although avoid the impulse to pull out the knife all the time when the opponent seems close enough - (lag!)
7. Go for a headshot when an enemy is standing still/crouching (not moving) - gives you an extra frag, however, don't do this in the middle of a map in an open area (unless you want to be headshotted or fragged yourself!)
8. Practise, and don't be discouraged by shitty stats in the start
9. Play more OSOK (imo starting off with TOSOK, on an easy map like ac_douze is better)
-Needs something on ambush and tracking headshotting-
Thanks given by:
Sanzooooooooooo!
Thanks given by:
Don't scope. Annoys the hell out of me when people do this. Learn the center of your screen.
Thanks given by:
(12 Jul 13, 02:02PM)PolarHedgehog Wrote: Don't scope.

Scope.
Thanks given by:
Learn to scope, and (if you want a no scope headshot :D) get a general idea where the center of your screen is. Usually pulling out the pistol before attempting a no scope helps give you a better idea.
Thanks given by: