Initial config: TOSOK tourney in April
Hello!

I've been rolling around the idea of a TOSOK tournament for a few months now. Here's what I'm thinking:

1. Two parts
a. 5v5 or 4v4 (or 3v3?)
b. 1v1 or 2v2

2. Basic tree tournament setup.
a. Teams should really be randomly generated...ideas?
b. Known 'pros' should be seeded to keep teams as fair as possible?

3. Single elimination
a. Losers branch a possibility!

4. Match info
a. 15 minutes
b. At least one spec/team
c. Maps TBD (obviously, desert, douze are included LOL)

All matches to be hosted in my LAN, although I do have some other webspace as a backup. Another double backup would be nice if anyone is interested...

Please give me your thoughts. I don't know if this has been tried before!
Thanks given by:
5v5 and 4v4 for tosok is too much :p AC maps are not big enough. 3v3 seems ok

also maybe it is just me but I would prefer play with my mates than with random players.
and what is TBD?

gl btw :)
Thanks given by:
To Be Determined

maybe...
Thanks given by:
(07 Feb 13, 10:58PM)pineapple Wrote: All matches to be hosted in my LAN

TOSOK

TOURNEY

LAN

ac is confirmed for dead gg no re
Thanks given by:
(08 Feb 13, 01:18AM)Cemer Wrote:
(07 Feb 13, 10:58PM)pineapple Wrote: All matches to be hosted in my LAN

TOSOK

TOURNEY

LAN

ac is confirmed for dead gg no re

LOL. Normally, I would be you. But I have 80-100mbps service. I haven't had one complaint yet, and i have had a server up for a few months now. I have another opteron 165 rig about up and running again, so the pair of those should handle like 50 servers haha. AC server IO packets are so tiny...

Quote:5v5 and 4v4 for tosok is too much :p AC maps are not big enough. 3v3 seems ok

also maybe it is just me but I would prefer play with my mates than with random players.

I don't want there to be like... 3 good teams vs all noobs. That's the only reason for a team lottery.