[Download] New Mapping Client
What is this?

I keep putting this off to play Minecraft or MW3 but today's date seems like a cool date to release this.

This client is based on the 1.1.0.4 client; you run it in the same place as the old client and could even replace it if you wanted it to (This is the client I use).

Initially an effort to assimilate all SVN's mapping features into a 1.1.0.4 client, I started coding my own features as I needed them in my own mapping.

Main Features

Multiple selections, like in SVN (hold LCTRL when making new selection -- may have to rebind LCTRL as I think default bind is to jump with it)

Selections can now be filtered based on cube properties (filter_sel command)

/flyspeed which is a value adjusting the speed in which you fly (only in edit mode)

/paste_half (singleplayer only) pastes the floor/ceiling only of previously copied cubes, leaving the other half unmodified.

/togglecleanedit hides all editing effects and scales the closest entity information so you can make edits while seeing what they look like in regular gameplay.

/togglelockselent makes the closest entity to you "selected" so you can edit it from any distance away from it. Good in conjunction with /togglecleanedit.

Editing/deleting sound entities now updates the played sound so you can more intelligently edit them without restarting the map. Changes made from other clients in coop will not update unless they have this client though.

Changes to entities with the 1-4 number keys + scroll method is now synced.

Typing commands in the prompt will now show the in game documentation for adjacent/nested commands. Command complete now works in nested adjacent/nested commands.

Experimental features

These features will only work when all players use this client. Control the audience of these maps or test them in single player only.

mmnz -- (mapmodel negative z) allows for mapmodels to be placed with negative z offsets. The 128 - 255 range is used as the negative range.