Newbie with a few questions.
I just started playing a few days ago and i'm loving the game so far.

My first questions is why aren't their underwater maps? The mechanic in their for swimming, and you can shoot under water, so why not?

My second question is how do I play on my custom map? I've finished it and want to play solo with some bots. A step by step listing would be nice.

And my final question is how can I have my character in a custom character skin I have made?
Thanks given by:
Greetings, newcomer!

1. I may be wrong (and I probably am), but maybe some feel that the water can be somewhat laggy? However, now that you've brought up the idea, feel free to create one! Despite the various "map restrictions," AC's edit mode attempts to foster creativity, so go for it! And when it's done, feel free to post it here or on akimbo (a site for various AC mods, maps, and whatnot).

2. If you go on certain servers, you can "send" your map to the server, allowing you to vote for it in multiplayer. This may require admin on the server, however, so you should contact some of the server owners. Making a bot mode for your custom map is slightly more difficult, for you would have to add waypoints and stuff (I don't know the exact terminology). I'm sure if you look in the AC docs you can find some information.

3. Well, since AC is an FPS, you can't see yourself really (barring demos/spectating and whatnot). However, if you place your skin in the correct files (depending on whether you/re a mac or windows chap) you can see all other players/bots and whatnot in the skin you made. I know one of my clanmates made this mod of sorts that allowed us to see each B} member in a customized skin, but I do not know the exact logistics of it.

Hope this helps, and welcome in! (You won't be leaving anytime soon... :3)
Thanks given by: