AssaultCube Fatal Error: 1.1.0.4
Hi there.

As I couldn't find this thread, created by someone else, I'll create it

Sometimes AssaultCube 1.1.0.4 fails when loading a map, like ac_rattrap

95% of the times that I try to load ac_rattrap AC fails and shows this error:

AssaultCube Fatal error:

AssaultCube Win32 exception:
0x0000005 [0x0] 0

but when AC loads the map by himself (You know, he always loads a map when is executed) this error doesn't show up.

My system specs:

Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.1.2600
nVidia GF4 MX-4000 128M DDR2
RAM: I use 2 hardwares; the first has 512M (448M usables) and the second has 1024M (My aunt gave it to me because it was failing)
H.D.D. The one where AC is installed (C:\Archivos de Programa\AssaultCube_1.1.0.4\) is an Hitachi, 80,0GB
Thanks given by:
You mean when you go through the menus to load the map it fails? Then when you type /dm ac_rattrap it also fails?
Thanks given by:
i'm not too good with this but isnt the 'Win32 exception:' bit where its trying to load stuff from the wrong folder?
Thanks given by:
(13 Jan 12, 12:37PM)MykeGregory Wrote: i'm not too good with this but isnt the 'Win32 exception:' bit where its trying to load stuff from the wrong folder?

Uhm I guess, but that thing like 0x000 blah...blah...blah lookslike some RAM issues

I'd take a snapshot about what I get but this isn't my pc, where AC is not installed.
(13 Jan 12, 01:02AM)Ronald_Reagan Wrote: You mean when you go through the menus to load the map it fails? Then when you type /dm ac_rattrap it also fails?
Ronald_Reagan dateline '1326412961' Wrote: You mean when you go through the menus to load the map it fails?

Yep, it fails when loading it from the menu, but it doesn't fails when AC opens it by himself, I mean when AC is executed.

Even loading it in "Empty map mode" it fails!!
Thanks given by:
I guess I am super confused about the process. When AC is executed? What do you mean by that?
Thanks given by: