MapModel: SpaceShip [WIP]
This is a mapmodel im working, on, im going to make it anyway, but do you think it would actually work. Its based on the classic ThunderBird 3.

[Image: Thunderbird3.jpg]

Heres a sneak peak preview, this didnt take me long at all: This is my first time using blender btw, well i started 2 days ago :D

[Image: file.php?id=2]
Thanks given by:
It looks very high poly. Try making the round thing boxes, or octagons, or any other polygon, just not a countlesssidegon.

Better modelers than me can tell me how to decrease poly count without too much of a decrease in quality.
Thanks given by:
(13 Jan 12, 01:13AM)Ronald_Reagan Wrote: It looks very high poly. Try making the round thing boxes, or octagons, or any other polygon, just not a countlesssidegon.

Better modelers than me can tell me how to decrease poly count without too much of a decrease in quality.

Thanks for the feedback :) Ill try to google that next lol.
Thanks given by:
Thunderbird 2 was my favourite. :3
Thanks given by:
Since it's on Blender I'll let a_slow_old_man answer to that but indeed from what I can see on the screenshot even if a lot of them can be welded together it you will end up with a huge amount of vertices.

The challenge with modelling in AC is to keep vertex/poly as low as possible and I mean very low.
Thanks given by:
I have to crush this idea here, sorry.

If you continue with this model the way you do now, you will not be able to actually play on a map with this mapmodel.

The idea of a spaceship sounds very tempting, but since the Helicopter we know this will cause to much lag :(

If you like the spaceship theme, I'd recommend you to make small props inside of a spaceship you can make as a map or maybe a launchbase.

If you need help with anything Blender or importing related, visit the #akimbo channel at Gamesurge. I'm there half a day usually. Just highlight me and I will try to help you.
Thanks given by:
AC_Thunderbird_Island@CAMPER!!!!!!!!!!!!111!11eleven!!!