Best gfx card for increased fps?
Okay, so since my other thread got closed (*sadface*), I've recently come into a considerable amount of money and think I'm in need of a new graphics card. Currently in AC I get 90 fps, maybe nearer 120 on good days (dependant of mode/map, etc). My hitreg on most servers (assuming I use an automatic weapon) is pretty bad, and as a result sometimes my AR can fail and sometimes it can be brilliant, this all depends on what FPS I get.

Before anyone asks, I've done all the commands that will help lower my graphics and get better FPS. My computer is about 2 years old, and the processor is decent, the weak link in my rig is a Nvidia GeForce 9200 gfx card (I'm presuming, anyway). Is there a better graphics card I could buy that would perhaps increase my fps? I've been searching around but I'm a tech noob and so therefore am quite unaware of what would be a sufficient purchase to make. Any help will be appreciated, thanks :)
Thanks given by:
price range ?
Thanks given by:
HD 5870
HD 6870
HD 6970

price range 140-250 euro

1000 fps
Thanks given by:
I would recommend a nvidia geforce 9600 gt w/ 1GB of vram if your looking to get some good performance for a low price. http://www.nvidia.com/object/product_gef...gt_us.html
Thanks given by:
(20 Dec 11, 01:08AM)Joe Smith Wrote: price range ?

Sorry I probably should have specified this earlier. There isn't any set price range, but if possible I'd like to spend under £200. WarHard and Elite, thankyou for your suggestions, I'll definetely check them out. 1000fps sounds tempting >:D
Thanks given by:
NVidia FTW.
i wish i could upgrade but my graphics card is build into the mother board. :(
Thanks given by:
try setting 1st the /vsync 1 cuz you will get most stable fps than (mine is 75) without any lag spikes

and can some1 tell me what exactly is 1000fps good for? you have monitor with up to 120hz so 1000fps can't be even shown on screen not to mention your eyes to detect it?

just a thought :)