A few noob questions!
Hey all, long time FPS gamer, about 17 years to be exact...ya, I'm old. LOL Really got into online with Q2/Q3 on dial-up. I've played a ton of FPS games online and AC perked my interest since it is similar to Quake in many ways. Now a question...just one to start:

I went and tried the online play for the first time today. It's not too bad, but I definately saw some suspect play by some players. Maybe I'm a noob, but how is it possible to frag someone who is shooting at you, kill them and then they drop a nade and kill you? Then they definately had a gun when they died? I did some experimenting and I couldn't figure out any possible way to pull that off. In fact, if I had a nade out when someone shot me, I could not drop it.

Thanks for the advice/info in advance.

Thanks given by:
This type of situation can happen many times in games. There are two ways for using nades: either using the scroll wheel on your mouse to select it, then by clicking or holding the left click, or by simply clicking or holding right click to throw the nade except if you are using sniper.

One of the ways this can happen is that right before they die they press their right mouse click and drop it, or they could have been cooking the nade while you were killing him which always concludes with the nade being dropped. So always make sure that if you hear a grenade sound after you kill an enemy, make sure that nade isn't coming from the enemy you just killed!

HTH.
Thanks given by:
Some people make that a tactical strategy to deter you from fragging them up close.
Thanks given by:
Lag is something that may happen.

Another viable option is a cheat. I know that there is some sort of cheat that allows this.

And as you know from your 17 years, CHEATING IS BAD!

Yar, its a never ending battle. You can still have fun though ^_^
Thanks given by: