Osama_Springs
Hi all. Im a noob at computers so I didnt know how to upload pictures nor was I able to upload this map onto quadropolis or akimbo. Try this map if you want. I have confidence that you will enjoy it.

http://www.mediafire.com/?5gnj9i1ar05xszg
Thanks given by:
we already got him
Thanks given by:
Hmm... how many maps have you made before?

I'm not the best at mapping, but I think I should some of this before you make another one.
First of all, the layout is (obviously) symmetrical. I try and avoid this, so it has a more realistic look rather than an arena one.
Usually I also try and avoid to make it possible for a player to see the bottom of the skymap.
Also, for platforms, it is possible to change the texture of them.
Speaking of mapmodels, 2 trees max. is the recommendation for maps. There's 4 in your map, which makes it a bit laggy on my computer (keep in mind that AC runs on bad computers).
I think that that's all I have to say...

EDIT: Oh right, it's a good first attempt BTW. :)
Thanks given by:
The ridiculousness...My idiotic internet can't OPEN Mediafire so I can download a 2kB file!!!
>:O
[/rant]
Thanks given by:
@HellJanitorIsHispanic: uh wut?
@ orynge: ok thanks man. idk i was sorta tryin to make it an arena type map yea ill keep trees to a minimum.

This is pretty much my first map ever so yea it mite b a lil bit sketchy. im workin on more tho
Thanks given by:
Would you be able to post some Screenshots?
Thanks given by:
(03 Jun 11, 09:09PM)MerCyKiL Wrote: @HellJanitorIsHispanic: uh wut?
I believe he was referring to the recent capture of Osama bin Laden.

Your map is quite interesting. I'm not sure which mode it would be played on except for OSOK and perhaps really huge games of LSS.
One thing I definitely liked is the buildings that surround it. Interesting layout that could lead to some ninja-ing fun :D