Kaonic's Suggestion
Hello AssaultCube Lovers,
as you may know, my name is Kaonic. I am an intermediate graphical designer, and since the last weekend I started helping this awesome Open Source game. I have been a Designer Moderator of the biggest RPG game community in Brazil, which when I left had more than 220000 registered users, if you are interested in knowing... now it has 248500 registered users. Well so lets get to the point... I am enjoying this Open Source idea, and liked the way how people commented on my textures. So I will now make a list of all the suggestions I think can help make this game better:
  • Firstly, I would recommend a better use of the "Team Work" in servers. When a match is finished, no one cares which team won... they just want to know who got more frags... I would suggest an image fades up when the game is over, saying the winning team.
  • I am not sure how this would work or not, but the amount of people that join and leave servers every time during a game is annoying. Maybe we could make a new mode, than when people vote it, no one else can come in. If ONE player leaves, ONE spectator can join, this would work as a waiting list. There could also be a vote to increase the amount of player per team... considering the server limits. And if this can be done, if two spectators want to join, they can both join one in each team... something like that.
  • I saw this suggestion already... its just to improve spawning system. When someone wants to join, they choose which team or auto choose. So the accidental clicks while spawning end.
  • I think a better choice of the default textures is extremely necessary. I must say that there are many un-useful textures that nearly no one uses them. If needed, I can make a list of the textures and replacements for them...
  • With the new update, an improvement in images in AC would look good.
  • Fix the fact that MAC users cant play ac_toxic nor ac_arabian.