Lagging and eventual hang
Assault cube plays fine on my laptop initially. However until several months back till now. It slows down after a while, and start lagging gradually until it became unplayable and eventually hang.
I don't know what cause the problem. Was fine when I started playing AC last year. It is not Internet connection problem, and is something to do with AC as lagging persist even after I disconnect from server.

What I have already did to try to solve the problems:
1.Virus scan
2.I have updated vista home premium to SP1
3.I have installed the latest v1.1.0.3 of assault cube
4.I have no other programs running on the background (but AC behave like there is, that is after a while of playing) - I have to reboot, play for a while, then reboot again to play

Thanks given by:
Does the same happen to 1.0.4?
Thanks given by:
I thought that the latest stable version is v.1.1.0.3:
http://assault.cubers.net/download.html

Which is slightly better than earlier version but not as it used to.
I am thinking that this is a windows problem. If I factory restore my laptop, it will probably run well again, but I would not want to do that.

Anyone encounter the similar problem?
Thanks given by:
No... you are the only one to report this issue as far as I know.
Thanks given by:
Is it a network lag or system lag? If system, I suspect maybe the hard drive is on it's way to heaven. How long have you had this laptop? Have you dropped it?
Maybe a defrag'll speed things up.
Thanks given by:
(15 Oct 10, 05:16PM)eynstyne Wrote: Is it a network lag or system lag? If system, I suspect maybe the hard drive is on it's way to heaven. How long have you had this laptop? Have you dropped it?
Maybe a defrag'll speed things up.

Laptop since 2007. Core 2 Duo T5500. It is System lag. Never dropped it.

What I have already did to try to solve the problems:
1.Virus scan
2.I have updated vista home premium to SP1
3.I have installed the latest v1.1.0.3 of assault cube