Posts: 72
Threads: 4
Joined: Jun 2010
Every now and then my scroll wheel will stop switching weapons and instead I'll get "unknown command: delta_game_1" in the console. I remember someone giving the following command to fix it on the old forum:
/alias delta_game_1 [ if (= $arg1 1) [ shiftweapon 1 ] [ shiftweapon -1 ] ]
This works, but also causes the scroll wheel to not switch players when spectating and instead gives me "unknown command: delta_spect_1"
Resetting all key binds doesn't help.
I remember this happening to a lot of people, so there has to be a fix for it.
Posts: 3,780
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
Make another alias
alias delta_spect_1 [ changefollowplayer $arg1 ]
although... you shouldn't have to...
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
delta_game_1 is a command for making the scroll wheel scroll in-game to change weapons (correct me if I'm wrong). Try to go to your saved.cfg in your config file and rename it putting a _ behind it like so: "_saved.cfg"
Posts: 3,780
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
The problem is, "delta_" aliases ending in "1" should only be active if you're holding down a button keybound to "domodifier 1", or if the default contents of alias "modifier" is set to 1 instead of 0.
http://des-bukz.co.cc/forum/index.php?topic=20.0
Posts: 32
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2010
I had the same nasty problem. To fix it I ran this on the
console:
/exec "./config/resetbinds.cfg"
/exec "./config/scripts.cfg"
Obviously this will reset all the binds and possible some scripts that you have changes.
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
you wouldn't need the ./ just config.
Also, his method is better because it doesn't reset binds. A perfect fix is deleting your saved.cfg editing your settings, and then locking it. This is what I did to prevent this problem from happening (it got very annoying).
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
29 Sep 10, 12:18AM
(This post was last modified: 29 Sep 10, 12:20AM by #M|A#Wolf.)
(28 Sep 10, 11:25AM)FunkyHamster Wrote: Obviously this will reset all the binds and possible some scripts that you have changes.
Which is why you should
always place any commands or scripts in your autoexec.
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
Wouldn't really change a thing...
All aliases and binds get saved once the game closes.
Tis just going to get written anyhow.
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
29 Sep 10, 04:41AM
(This post was last modified: 29 Sep 10, 04:41AM by #M|A#Wolf.)
(29 Sep 10, 02:14AM)Ronald_Reagan Wrote: Wouldn't really change a thing...
All aliases and binds get saved once the game closes.
Tis just going to get written anyhow.
When writing /resetbinds because of any reason, your commands get deleted. Use your autoexec ;)
Posts: 3,462
Threads: 72
Joined: Jun 2010
Oh
I forgot about the /resetbinds :P
Yes
You are right.