Posts: 94
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2010
Is there a way to disabled mouse 2 (right click) so when I click it, it doesn't get nades when I have a SMG, AR or Shotty.
But I don't want to disabled right click to scope with sniper.
If I you know what I mean.
Posts: 1,438
Threads: 54
Joined: Jun 2010
So want right click to not go to nades but you want to still scope?
I can do it :D
Other scripters stay away this is mine >:)
Posts: 94
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,136
Threads: 50
Joined: Jun 2010
02 Aug 10, 08:32AM
(This post was last modified: 02 Aug 10, 08:37AM by jamz.)
(02 Aug 10, 07:31AM)DrauL Wrote: Other scripters stay away this is mine >:) Since I'm not a scripter, this didn't apply to me. :D
These lines in scripts.cfg deal with altaction - what happens when you right click: loop i 8 [ alias (concatword altaction_ $i) quicknadethrow ] // Quick nade throw is default
alias altaction_4 [ zoom 1; onrelease [ zoom 0 ] ] // Sniper
alias altaction_6 [ attack ] // Grenade
The first line creates an altaction for each current weapon; forcing a quicknadethrow. The second amends the altaction for sniper; zoom. The third amends the altaction for nades; quicknadethrow.
Copying all three lines to your autoexec.cfg, but deleting quicknadethrow in the first, accomplishes what you want, ie.
loop i 8 [ alias (concatword altaction_ $i) ] // Do nothing on right click
alias altaction_4 [ zoom 1; onrelease [ zoom 0 ] ] // Except for Sniper
alias altaction_6 [ attack ] // and Grenades
(This could also be achieved by amending the line in scripts.cfg only, but, ideally, default files should never be altered)
edit: Of course, if you don't want to throw a nade with right click, even with nades already selected, don't include the third line.
Posts: 638
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2010
Or simply add this to config/autoexec.cfg:
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
LOL
Seriously, what's the minimum amount of words possible o.O
Posts: 638
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2010
02 Aug 10, 09:12AM
(This post was last modified: 02 Aug 10, 09:12AM by Mr.Floppy.)
Well, it's all about KISS (keep it simple stupid).
;)
Posts: 94
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2010
02 Aug 10, 09:19AM
(This post was last modified: 02 Aug 10, 09:20AM by Carnifex.)
Haha, both Mr.Floppy's and Jamz's work fine.
But, how do I change the sensitivity?
My sniper scope sensitivity is 3.45
If I use smg and hold down right click, it goes to sensitivity 3.45, and when I let go, back to normal.
I want the sensivity to be 6.9
/I'm not a scripter.
Posts: 2,136
Threads: 50
Joined: Jun 2010
Damnit Floppy. I try to educate people in the inner workings of weapon selection and you just make me look simple and stupid.
Posts: 1,438
Threads: 54
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 94
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2010
Sorry DrauL :(
Jamz: I don't know anything about scripting so you're ahead of me xD
Posts: 100
Threads: 6
Joined: Jun 2010
bind MOUSE2 [if (= (curweapon) 4) [altaction_4]]
Posts: 2,841
Threads: 44
Joined: Jun 2010
Isn't it possible to just simply somehow take off the quicknadethrow action from that button and you don't have to worry about sensitivity anymore? You'll still right-click without Sniper and not get anything, which is what Carni wants.
P.S. Sorry if this has already been done, mentioned, thought off, or this idea is shait. I'm script n00b so...
Posts: 1,438
Threads: 54
Joined: Jun 2010
Well, actually, it SHOULD work
xD
Simply edit the ORGINAL bind for MOUSE2.
Posts: 94
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2010
Alright, Problem has been solved.
Thank you everyone.
Posts: 3,780
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
heh.
Just take a really good look at the altaction script.
Really clever, IMO.
(hint:
if (= (curweapon) 4) [altaction_4]
is redundant.)
Posts: 100
Threads: 6
Joined: Jun 2010
/zoom 1 still enabled a change in sensitivity though, even if you don't have sniper.
Posts: 1,823
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 3,780
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 100
Threads: 6
Joined: Jun 2010
04 Aug 10, 06:59AM
(This post was last modified: 04 Aug 10, 07:00AM by R4zor.)
@ Gibstick, then the normal sniper scope will be d34d scope sensitivity wise.
Anyway, his problem has be solved (who by IDK) so clozeee.
Posts: 1,438
Threads: 54
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,136
Threads: 50
Joined: Jun 2010
Thread closed because:
a) The problem was solved; another happy customer. :)
b) R4zor asked for it, and he is sooooo great.
c) People were starting to dribble in the thread; never nice.
|