AC Interview: .rC|Fluttershy (a.k.a Vanqu!sh)
1) How long have you been playing AC? How long have you been playing competively?

I started playing in either September or October 2011, if I remember correctly, although at the time I congregated on servers like Gema Central, before it got banned from the MS. I suppose I started playing competitively in December of that year, when al3rt and SiL3nT asked me to join their clan. The clan died, but they taught me a lot of what I know about the game atm, and the death of this clan sparked my application to aG, a wonderful clan where Larry trained me to be as strong as I am today.

2) What is your favorite official map, and favorite custom map? Why?

I really couldn't pick one favourite official map. My favourites are elevation, sunset, and gothic, and I just think they're incredibly well designed maps, sunset especially. I couldn't really say why I like them, I just have the most fun playing games on these maps.
As for custom maps, I think ac_venganza has an amazing layout and is aesthetically pleasing too, but my favourite custom map would have to be ac_magicschool, simply because it's so different from anything anyone else has ever done before and you have to appreciate the huge amount of effort the author put into making it.

3) Outside of CTF, what is your favorite mode in AC and why?

I think TKTF is pretty fun. I dislike the random spawns but other than that it's a great mode.

4) What do you think about Hosta's blacklisting? Should it be 2 months or 3 months?

This is for jamz to decide, not me. Hosta's a nice guy and all, but in my opinion there honestly isn't any reason why he should be given special treatment. If I were in jamz's position I'd have stuck with a 3 month CBL, but jamz is probably the most respected and important member of the community and it's important to accept his decision on the matter.

5) What games do you play besides AC, if any?