43200 minutes game?
I have been thinking about an unique game that lasts in a month (30 days = 43200 minutes) just by setting a single map/mode with no votes and no demos (that would be almost 3 GB in a month).....

Is it possible? I mean, does it go against any rule? And if possible, if there's anyone with an available server (possibly 20-40 slots), couldn't we organize an event like that?

Just imagine a guy joining day by day and raising his score, like an 'inner ladder'..... His frags would be thousands at the end of the month... :)
Thanks given by:
WOW im so doing that 8D
Thanks given by:
id get bored of the map
Thanks given by:
I think it would be a good idea.
You could play some of it one day and some of it another, if you get bored skip it for a day or two.
Thanks given by:
I doubt the AC-server will run stable for this long time. Though, I've no experience with hosting servers I'd expect the system to collapse at least once due to the load on information...
Thanks given by:
(27 Nov 10, 06:20AM)Undead Wrote: id get bored of the map
Even if it was depot?
(27 Nov 10, 07:37AM)Mr.Floppy Wrote: I doubt the AC-server will run stable for this long time.
It will; in my experience the server will run and run, provided the host server hardware is stable. However, I have no idea if the software could support the figures involved.
I'd certainly want to turn off demo recording though. A demo for a 15 minute CTF game with 14-16 players is about 1.5MB, or 100kB/min. That's over 4GB of RAM to store a 30 day demo.
Thanks given by:
(27 Nov 10, 09:06AM)jamz Wrote:
Even if it was depot?
Stole the words out of my mouth.

That would be an epic demo though. I wonder if anyone could watch that...

So, how about it RK or our other massive server hosters? Who is up for it? We could make it a big AC event :D
Thanks given by:

(27 Nov 10, 07:06AM)BULL3T Wrote: I think it would be a good idea.