Edit walls
Hello. I have a problem. I'm not new to this game, but I'm new in editing and i have to ask you a question. I searched and searched on the internet, and I looked around some guides.
But i've never understand how (even if that is possible ...) change the walls, as if to say, horizontally.
For example, you can raise or lower the level of the ground, but you can do the same with the wall, so that, instead of select the tiles on the floor, you can select the horizontal lines of the wall? I don't know how to explain.
Almost certainly this question will be stupid for many people, but I wonder how to do that since I started playing this game (about 2 years ago ...)
I hope this is the right section.[/align]
Thanks given by:
It's not possible to edit walls in such a fashion. If you try to edit an already made map you will see how people made it, so you might learn a few things. If you really need something horizontal, you'll need to use an object, but try not use too many of them else your map will get FPS drop issues.
Thanks given by:
(29 Nov 14, 03:59PM)RKTnoob Wrote: It's not possible to edit walls in such a fashion. If you try to edit an already made map you will see how people made it, so you might learn a few things. If you really need something horizontal, you'll need to use an object, but try not use too many of them else your map will get FPS drop issues.

Thank you!
But , how can people make floor over another one?
And yes , i've seen how people usually makes building, the roof of the building roof coincide with the end of the map in high.
And how can i edit the texture of a wall?
Thanks given by:
They use mapmodels such as platforms to create stages, I suggest you to not create many stages (I'd say 2 is the max) because the engine is not made for such maps and loads everything through the mapmodel, it results in lags most of the time.