CubeScript examples for reference.xml
** THREAD RULES **

a) Any posts that aren't suggesting an example are to be deleted by mods or myself. Sorry, but this thread isn't for discussion.
b) Anyone obviously trolling this thread can happily enjoy a 48 hour ban (handed out on a discretionary basis by any mod).

Right, rules out of the way. I'm looking for some neat examples for the CubeScript reference. The rules for making these scripts are as follows:

a) No buggy/dodgy scripts.
b) No profanity, personalisation or fame usage allowed.
c) Scripts must be VERY simple in their creation (for example: references to the "alias" command must not use the equals sign; simple every-day commands should be used). This way, the scripts can be much easily interpreted by complete newbies (which is the intention of these examples).

The examples are to replace the terrible ones I've created on http://assault.cubers.net/docs/reference.html and the intention of these examples is to teach newbies how these parts of CubeScript work: "" [ ] () $command $arg1 ;

The best scripts will replace the current grassy scripts in the reference, which gets packaged with the next AC.

Use the following format to post your scripts:

[list]
[*][b]"" example:[/b]
[*][b]; example:[/b]
[*][b]$command example:[/b]
[*][b]$arg1 example:[/b]
[*][b]() example:[/b]
[*][b][] example:[/b]
[/list]
Thanks given by:
Here'es an example of cubescript
alias "Truth" [name Truth; say Truth; name nickname]

or

alias "lies" [name Lies; say Lies; name nickname]

Also, here's one called "Hacker ban (CN)
Takes screenshot, gets ip, and bans player (thanks [SODA]___ME___)
alias "hb" [ hackercn = $arg1; vote 2; whois $arg1; sleep 500 [ban ( hackercn ) Hacking; sleep 500 [ screenshot ] ] ]
Thanks given by:
Thanks Jg. That will sure come in handy to admins.

Here's mine.
[cubescript]
music "pingpong/03-pp-kamikadze.ogg" "90000" [echo Music finished.]
[/cubescript]
How it works:
Thanks given by: