scope zooming script [again :((( ]
ikljo was nice enough to share with me a cool scoping script (tyvm ikljo :D) but i was just wondering...although i can now zoom in with scoping, is there a way i can make the fog disappear while doing so and lowering the sensitivity while "in zoom"? anyone proficient in cube script? :P
Thanks given by:
Why you no one thread.
Thanks given by:
/fog 1024?
dont know much about the sensitivity though, it would be a 'OnZoom' type thing though.
Thanks given by:
(12 Mar 12, 10:49PM)Snoosnoo Wrote: Why you no one thread.

bcuz first thread = solved
Thanks given by:
Why don't you just turn fog off, instead of only on zoom in.

I know how to do it in theory, but I'm not too good at the whole ($onRelease) part of Cubescript.
Thanks given by:
If by scoping script you mean that it uses the sniper scope, then don't look at the spoiler. If it's used to zoom any weapon, click away (at your own risk >:D).
I am not sure about this next solution (to be read: check with someone who knows more than me), but you could also use the addOnLoadAlways command to run /fog 1024 whenever a map starts. I think you run addOnLoadAlways only once, inside of AC.

This made me think of something
@Devs and/or knowledgeable people: Is there some way to return fog to the map default?
Thanks given by:
It used to be a script like that in 1.0 but it's useless in 1.1 (kinda like myself hahaha) it did all that you want except maybe the sensitivity.
Thanks given by:
(13 Mar 12, 11:27AM)Frogulis Wrote: If by scoping script you mean that it uses the sniper scope, then don't look at the spoiler. If it's used to zoom any weapon, click away (at your own risk >:D).
I am not sure about this next solution (to be read: check with someone who knows more than me), but you could also use the addOnLoadAlways command to run /fog 1024 whenever a map starts. I think you run addOnLoadAlways only once, inside of AC.

This made me think of something